Rifle Shooting Clothing

Post by David Levene »

It looks like a "dun deal" to me.
dalevene-at-blueyonder.co.uk.48232.0
Mike Schroeder

Re: Rifle Shooting Clothing

Post by Mike Schroeder »

Hi
I'm a 4-H Rifle Instructor, and a fairly new one, so I'm not starting with a mountain of knowledge. I only have one question in this so far, What side pockets and right shoulder closures are we talking about? ISSF (I thought) used buttons only.
2. Shooting jackets. Present 2.5 mm thick shooting jackets will continue to be permitted, but side pockets and right shoulder closure devices must be removed.
Mike
Wichita KS

mschroeder5-at-cox.net.48234.48232
David Levene

Post by David Levene »

: I'm a 4-H Rifle Instructor, and a fairly new one, so I'm not starting with a mountain of knowledge. I only have one question in this so far, What side pockets and right shoulder closures are we talking about? ISSF (I thought) used buttons only.
: 2. Shooting jackets. Present 2.5 mm thick shooting jackets will continue to be permitted, but side pockets and right shoulder closure devices must be removed.
Beats me I'm afraid.
I am a short-and-shakey (pistol) shooter rather than a long-and-wobbly one.
dalevene-at-blueyonder.co.uk.48235.48234
Pat McCoy

Post by Pat McCoy »

: I'm a 4-H Rifle Instructor, and a fairly new one, so I'm not starting with a mountain of knowledge. I only have one question in this so far, What side pockets and right shoulder closures are we talking about? ISSF (I thought) used buttons only.
Most jackets have a pocket on them, which will have to be removed. The shoulder closure is usually one or two adjustable straps on the back of the right shoulder of the jacket (for a right handed shooter).
patmccoyagency-at-wyoming.com.48237.48234
akihmsa

Post by akihmsa »