Grip sizes for new Benelli MP90S (.22LR)

Brought to you by Zero Bullet Company Inc.

Moderators: pilkguns, m1963, Isabel1130

Red12

Grip sizes for new Benelli MP90S (.22LR)

Post by Red12 »

Hi all

This is my first time on this forum. I am planning to order a Benelli MP90S match pistol in .22LR, but I cannot find any information regarding the different grip sizes available for this pistol. The Benelli website does not explain this matter. I understand that Benelli ships these pistols with grips made by Nill-Griffe. My local gun shop contacted Benelli in Italy and they were told to choose between small and large. Unfortunately, we were not told what these correspond to in palm width (my palm is 85 mm in width).

Does anybody here have any information please? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
-TT-

Re: Grip sizes for new Benelli MP90S (.22LR)

Post by -TT- »

I'd suggest the large. My palm is ~90mm and it fits well, I only removed a bit of material where the tip of my pinky finger rests. In my opinion, it's generally better to start with a too-large grip, and remove material, than too-small and add. The small grip is for much smaller hands. I really like the fit of the Nill overall, btw.

You may find you'll leave off the red shim at the rear of the frame, bringing the grip "forward" for better trigger reach for your hand.
Red12

Post by Red12 »

Thank you very much, TT. That is very helpful indeed.

I sort of suspected as much, but it’s great to read it being confirmed from someone who actually owns the same pistol.
VonKasta

Post by VonKasta »

I agree with TT, the standard Nill grip is very good. Your hand sounds like its about the size of mine and I find the large grip comfortable. Nill seems to come standard with the grip circumference you get when ordering a rink grip as ”thick”.
That being said, I have not tried a Benelli with a ”small” grip. I did compare it to a Rink grip and found the Nill superior.