Steyr Evo 10 as first pistol?

Brought to you by Zero Bullet Company Inc.

Moderators: pilkguns, m1963, Isabel1130

sunbeam

Steyr Evo 10 as first pistol?

Post by sunbeam »

Hi Guys,

This is my first post on this forum, so please be gentle :-) LOL.

I've been shooting air weapons for well over 20 years in the UK, I was a member of a club for a while and shot in a club comp or two. That club folded a few years back, but I've just joined a small bore club this week, I'm also on the list for a place in the local HFT club for the new season this year.

I mainly shoot rife, but had a Gamo Compact for a few years to shoot 10m target in my garage on my own. When I was at the small bore club last week, I had a go on their 10m pistol range as well. I've decided I'd like to shoot both the live .22 Small bore and air .177 10m pistol. (I know the .22 rimfire needs a fire arm certificate, I'm doing it with the club under their supervision, it'll take 6 months if they are happy with me).

I've been researching the 10m pistol side of things and decided I may as well get a good gun so I can't blame the tools :-) I intend to enter comps with live .22 rimfire and I'd also like to do the same with the pistol.

Is there any reason why I shouldn't buy a Steyr Evo 10? I know it's not cheap, but from what I've read, they are just about the best, hold their value and easy to sell if I need to move it on for any reason. It would be the standard length.

Thanks.
oldcaster

Re: Steyr Evo 10 as first pistol?

Post by oldcaster »