Cleaning My Pardini SP for the first time

If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true

Moderators: pilkguns, m1963, David Levene, Spencer, Richard H

Forum rules
If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true
22shooter

Cleaning My Pardini SP for the first time

Post by 22shooter »

Any suggestions on cleaning my Pardini SP for the first time? How often should it be done? Thanks for any information. I am new to bullseye shooting...any info is helplful.
Gwhite

Post by Gwhite »

How often will depend on the pistol & the ammo. If the ammo isn't too feeble or dirty, you should be able to go several hundred rounds between cleanings. I can shoot 500 or more rounds of CCI standard velocity without a problem, but only about 20 rounds of Aguila SV. My wife's can go 400 rounds or more of Eley Sport.

I use a light oil on the barrel and the recoil spring, and a dab of grease on the bottom of the slide where the hammer rubs, where the disconnector rubs, and a thin smear on the top of the slide where the slide rubs against one of the cross pins. It may be hard to see on a new pistol, but over time, you will see wear marks where lube is important.
22shooter

Thanks

Post by 22shooter »

Thank you for taking time to answer my questions. It will be very helpful when my husband and I take apart the gun for cleaning. Much appreciated! By the way...if you live in Connecticut, any pistol where the magazine loads in front of the grip is now considered an "assault weapon" and must be registered. Furthermore, these types of pistols are now banned for future sales within the state. Too bad for my husband!
xtreme

Post by xtreme »

So an UZI is OK, but the Pardini SP isn't?
May all your shots be "10's"
22shooter

Post by 22shooter »