CMP .22cal ammo in Pardini SP

Brought to you by Zero Bullet Company Inc.

Moderators: pilkguns, m1963, Isabel1130

Stephen51861

CMP .22cal ammo in Pardini SP

Post by Stephen51861 »

Fellow Shooters,

I have been shooting my Pardini SP for many years now but I do not shoot anything except, RWS Target ammo. It is getting a bit expensive. I have only recently come to know of the .22 cal ammo available through the CMP. Is either of the types sold a true fit for this type of gun or are they made more for the Ruger MKII type pistols etc..?

I have fired part of one box of Wolf target in the past and my pistol did not like it at all. Mostly jamming and the accuracy was questionable but maybe that was just me since I was distracted by the jamming.

Thank you,

Stephen
updeerhunter08

Post by updeerhunter08 »

When we were at Camp Perry this year we looked into getting some from the CMP store. All that they had was some unknown remington stuff. In the past they have had Aquila made stuff that worked very well for our team. (Our team uses Marvel conversions and Mk 2s)
little_doodie

Post by little_doodie »

I am pretty sure the CMP currently uses Aguilla (centuron)
If it functions well test it out.
I have been using Eley Sport for about 6 months now.
it is also made by Aguilla but it functions flawless in my high standard and the accuracy is very good.
will RWS shoot better... most likely but I shoot alot of 50' indoor and the groups I shoot off a rest is one hole so that works for me.
One of the main reasons I bought Eley Sport is I could get it...
the CMP is backordered for months.
randy1952

Aquila Ammo

Post by randy1952 »