Picking a Pistol

If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true

Moderators: pilkguns, m1963, David Levene, Spencer, Richard H

Forum rules
If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true
Alexis

Picking a Pistol

Post by Alexis »

Hi All,

I know this is probably a well worn overdone subject, but I am new to 10m Air Pistol and am choosing between the following pistols to buy. I would appreciate any feedback on which to get. I know it is all a personal preference, but I don't have the opportunity to try them all before making up my mind:

Steyr LP10
Morini CM162E1
SAM K15
FWB P44
Match Guns MG1E

Thanks,
Alexis
David Levene

Re: Picking a Pistol

Post by David Levene »

Alexis wrote:I know it is all a personal preference, but I don't have the opportunity to try them all before making up my mind:
You have answered your own question. Nobody can tell you which of these top class guns is going to suit you the best.

Even if you can't try them all, try as many as possible and choose from those.
Alexis

Picking a Pistol

Post by Alexis »

Maybe I need to slightly rephrase the question. Is there any reason I should pick one of these pistols once I find the one that feels best?

Steyr LP10
Morini CM162E1
SAM K15
FWB P44
Match Guns MG1E

Are there any significant flaws or technical issues that would tend to exclude one of them.

Thanks,
Alexis
David Levene

Post by David Levene »

Alexis wrote:Is there any reason I should pick one of these pistols once I find the one that feels best?
So the real question is, "is there any reason I shouldn't pick one of these pistols.....".

I have no experience of the P44 or the MG1E but the others shouldn't give any problems (unless you are very unlucky).
Alexis

Post by Alexis »

You are so right...