my trigger on cm84 e

If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true

Moderators: pilkguns, m1963, David Levene, Spencer, Richard H

Forum rules
If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true
david alaways

my trigger on cm84 e

Post by david alaways »

I have 2 days too my first free pistol match,( with a real F.P.) I started shooting outdoors 3 days ago. 1st day was great, 2nd and 3rd day it was just starting to sprinkle and at 7 in the morning with clouds the lighting sucked. I couldnt make out the sides of my sights really good so i figured that might be the reason for my drop in score ( groups to the left and too the right), my big question is , I made a couple bad shots because of my trigger( should i at least try the lighter spring?) does any one out there use that spring? and now for my dumb question: does a rain drop effect the path of a bullet? thanks everyone David
Fred Mannis

Re: my trigger on cm84 e

Post by Fred Mannis »

david alaways wrote:I have 2 days too my first free pistol match,( with a real F.P.) I started shooting outdoors 3 days ago. 1st day was great, 2nd and 3rd day it was just starting to sprinkle and at 7 in the morning with clouds the lighting sucked. I couldnt make out the sides of my sights really good so i figured that might be the reason for my drop in score ( groups to the left and too the right), my big question is , I made a couple bad shots because of my trigger( should i at least try the lighter spring?) does any one out there use that spring? and now for my dumb question: does a rain drop effect the path of a bullet? thanks everyone David
Rain, unless it is a real downpour, will not significantly effect the bullet path.

As far as the sights are concerned, sounds like you should increase the width of your rear sight.