Upgrade Host's Website

A place to discuss non-discipline specific items, such as mental training, ammo needs, and issues regarding ISSF, USAS, and NRA

If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true

Moderators: pilkguns, m1963, David Levene, Spencer, Richard H

Misny

Upgrade Host's Website

Post by Misny »

Our host www.pilkguns.com, would like to upgrade their website, but don't have anyone capable close to them. I'm not a computer whiz, but I bet some of you are. Anybody have any suggestions as to how our host can get his website upgraded to be user friendly? I'm sure that the difficulty in navigating his current website is costing him customers.
RyanA

Re: Upgrade Host's Website

Post by RyanA »

Hello,
I would recommend using shopify. I've never used it before, but I was able to get a test store up and running in about 30 minutes.
https://acme-target-shooting-concern.myshopify.com
I am also in the market for a Steyr evo 10 E Compact:)

Ryan
CTurner

Post by CTurner »

Some choices are going to come down to monthly volumes when you look at the turnkey solutions like shopify and bigcommerce as well as TOU. Some may not like a firearms or related services and it is likely that many will not allow the use of their payment gateways which will mean additional costs above the base monthly fee for their service account.
Chia

Post by Chia »

PM sent.
Frank Petronio

Post by Frank Petronio »

I used to be in the dot.com industry in the early days but it's passed me by. Nowadays it is hard to justify the price of a custom website... you really have to spend well over $20K to get something good, otherwise the lowball shops are only going to adapt some template and do stuff that is maybe only one notch better than what a common sense amateur could do by reading the instruction book.