I saw the front sight, I saw the front sight, no more in....

If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true

Moderators: pilkguns, m1963, David Levene, Spencer, Richard H

Forum rules
If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true
Mack

I saw the front sight, I saw the front sight, no more in....

Post by Mack »

darkness....sing with me now....

Well, guys I’ve been APing for about 4 years now and have flung thousands of pellets down range. I always try to concentrate on the front sight and I thought I did a pretty good job. This weekend, I was shooting at the OTC when on one particular shot something weird happened. When the sights settled into the aiming area, the front sight zoomed in and sat on the end of my nose. It was as big as a house. I have no recollection of there even being a target. I have some recollection of there being a rear sight, but I have to think real hard to remember. The shot went off all by itself. The result was good, but that isn’t important. Well it is important but not to this message. I promptly put the AP down and thought about what had just happened. If that is what focusing on the front sight is all about, then I’ve been fooling myself all these years. BTW I was not able to reproduce the zooming effect after that shot. I’ve tasted the sweet fruit and want some more, but I can’t find it. HELP!!!!
Len_R

Post by Len_R »

Don't forget to breathe....you will probably pass out next time ;-)
David Levene

Re: I saw the front sight, I saw the front sight, no more in

Post by David Levene »