Questions for the "Experts"- New Steyr LP50 HP

If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true

Moderators: pilkguns, m1963, David Levene, Spencer, Richard H

Forum rules
If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true
BigStick

Questions for the "Experts"- New Steyr LP50 HP

Post by BigStick »

Hey All,

New to the forum, but been ghosting for awhile, reading everything I could find. I just placed my order with PilkGuns for a new LP50 Compact High Power. Wanted a Tier 1 pistol I could grow into for 10 meter, Metal Silhouette & plinking in the back yard. This is my first PCP gun so I still have to acquire all the accessory stuff. I currently own a Diana 75 P01 & an AA TX200 MkIII so not a complete noob. Many Q's, so I'll just gitoit....

-Fill stations: Joe Brancato is just up the road from me in SoCal (I'm in San Diego), would that be a good place to start for a quality air bottle? I'd prefer to get a big Carbon Fiber tank & just keep that in the garage for now, then maybe get a little 90cu/in for portability later once the wallet & wifey recover.
-Adaptors: I notice this gun comes with a particular adaptor for the tank, is there a particular fitting I'll need to make this work with standard air bottle fills?
-Competitions: once I'm set with gear, is there anything local going on in SoCal? Any training centers or coaches for 10m in the local area?

I've been having a blast schwacking the little metal silhouettes in my back yard with my son & the TX. I'm planning to set up a "Walk'n'Gun" once we get the pistol. I plan to randomly set up the silhouettes around the yard & we can walk around & engage them as we find them :)

Anyway, more Q's to come. Thanks!
Rover

Re: Questions for the "Experts"- New Steyr LP50 HP

Post by Rover »