Steyr tools

If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true

Moderators: pilkguns, m1963, David Levene, Spencer, Richard H

Forum rules
If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true
Chia

Steyr tools

Post by Chia »

Question. What is the name of the steyr evo 10 tool that you use to adjust the rear sight part 38? http://www.steyr-sport.com/en/downloads ... -10-1/file

I can't find the darn allen wrench and I'm pretty sure it's not coming back. It's the smallest one in the set.
SamEEE

Re: Steyr tools

Post by SamEEE »

Probably 1.5mm, that's the smallest in the kit.
Image Image
Chia

Post by Chia »

Much appreciated.
Brian Girling

Post by Brian Girling »

Part 38 in the diagram is a "slotted cheese head screw" so an allen wrench would be no good. I have no experience of the Evo other than looking at the file you indicated so I could be wrong.
left360

Post by left360 »

"slotted cheese head screw"

Is that like a Torx head?
David Levene

Post by David Levene »

left360 wrote:"slotted cheese head screw"

No, it's a circular head with straight parallel sides, with a single slot for a flat screwdriver.
Chia

Post by Chia »

David Levene wrote:

No, it's a circular head with straight parallel sides, with a single slot for a flat screwdriver.
What's funny is those two screws definitely have hexagonal nut slots, not a flat screwdriver slot. So I'm not sure why they're called a slotted cheese head screw, but hey, as long as I can adjust it, that's what matters. I'll leave the engineering to the experts.
gwsb

Post by gwsb »

I have no idea what a "slotted cheese head screw" is and I don't think I want to. Does it differ from the "phillips cheese head screw"?