Customized Mrod-air

If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true

Moderators: pilkguns, m1963, David Levene, Spencer, Richard H

Forum rules
If you wish to make a donation to this forum's operation , it would be greatly appreciated.
https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/targettalk?yours=true
jsb2127

Customized Mrod-air

Post by jsb2127 »

Hello All,

I've been interested in 10m air pistol shooting and am new to TargetTalk. I'm looking to invest in an air pistol to start out at home. As a beginner, I would like to keep it below $500 and prefer not to wait around for a used popular brand model to pop up in the classifieds. I came across the Mrod-air PCP pistol and it looks very intriguing at this price point ($289). All of the reviews and videos I've seen are very positive. It appears highly adjustable and just might be a decent platform to add upgrades.

Anyone have ideas on how to make this gun a good or even great entry level 10m competition shooter? For example, this pistol does not come with open sights. Any thoughts on adding sights, walnut grip (any DIY wood grip makers?), or custom barrel would be appreciated. Thanks!
kevinweiho

Re: Customized Mrod-air

Post by kevinweiho »

Comparing the Mrod to a 10 meter airpistol is like comparing apples to oranges. If you're REALLY interested in the sport, be patient and wait until the right pistol comes along. For around $500 and under, you can pick up a used IZH46M or FWB 65. Over time, when you become more proficient, you can decide whether you want to spend more money to upgrade to a pcp.
nick marshall

Post by nick marshall »

jsb2127 wrote:Hello All,