Value Anschutz 1813

Moderators: pilkguns, Marcus, m1963, David Levene, Spencer

bedub1

Value Anschutz 1813

Post by bedub1 »

Newbie here. I've been offered an Aschutz 1813. I'm trying to figure out it's value. I've looked all over the internet, I even went to the library and looked in the giant Book of Gun Values. It wasn't listed. I can't find anything. This website is the only place with any details on it. Hence I joined up!

I've started shooting 50 yards .22lr rimfire bench matches, so I'm looking for a rifle to move from the Sporter class ($700 rifles) up to the Competition class.

I haven't seen the rifle yet, I'll be traveling to see it. Hopefully shoot it. Supposedly it's an actual 1813, from 1988. Bought in West Germany by the original owner, who brought it to the US. The 2nd owner currently has it. It has "amazing sights", along with the "heavy glove"; all the accessories. It's in a "nice case", and includes an "unertl 20x scope". The stock has some "minor dings", but otherwise it's in "great condition". I've put most of these words in quotes, as I'm not 100% on them. I haven't seen any pictures of it. I don't have serial numbers or an actual parts list.

What should I be looking for? What are all the accessories? What sort of value (in USD) would it have, if it includes all the accessories?

When I've looked around, I've found values anywhere from 300 UK pounds, to $3600 USD. I can't make an offer without knowing more.
tenring

Re: Value Anschutz 1813

Post by tenring »

$1600 for the rifle would be fair if it’s in good shape withs its original parts. Sights may or may not be good. I’d buy new sights! They should be fine to get you started.

Chad
bedub1

Post by bedub1 »

tenring wrote:$1600 for the rifle would be fair if it’s in good shape withs its original parts. Sights may or may not be good. I’d buy new sights! They should be fine to get you started.

Chad
Would you remove the unertl scope and put the sights back on?
beye

Post by beye »