Score spreadsheet?

Hints and how to’s for coaches and junior shooters of all categories

Moderators: pilkguns, Marcus, m1963

kkeduda

Score spreadsheet?

Post by kkeduda »

Hello all
I'm a high school physics teacher that is just getting into precision air rifle. I'm volunteering as an assistant coach for my high school's rifle team.

It seems to me that there must already be a spreadsheet out there (somewhere in cyberspace) that will keep track of scores, graph, do averages, etc. I haven't found one yet, but thought I should look around more and ask before I go through the trouble and try to make my own.

So you if can point me to a good spreadsheet or other application, that would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks,
Keith
Soupy44

Post by Soupy44 »

PM me your email address and look at a thread I started sometime back for the directions on how to use what I email you.
RobStubbs

Post by RobStubbs »

I've always made my own when ever I was interested in doing this kind of thing. Then I realised it didn't really acheive very much...

So as a coaching tool it's next to useless. But for a team manager it is useful to pick squads etc.

I say useless for coaching, which is partly true. It doesn't tell you the reason behind for example poor or high scores. It can though help you track progress and monitor improvements, it's just that there are better ways of doing that.

Anyway I digress :( I made my own because I wanted to see specific things. It can be useful to see for example if string n is always high or low - are the shooters getting fatigued then etc ? Or after a poor shot do they recover and shoot a 10 or follow it with another poor shot, or is there no pattern.

I suggest you think about exactly what you want to see and then see if solutions are there that do that. If not modify or make your own. As a Physics teacher you should be a whiz with excel ;)

Rob.
caveman

spred sheet

Post by caveman »