Are my grips legal?

Brought to you by Zero Bullet Company Inc.

Moderators: pilkguns, m1963, Isabel1130

Jake

Are my grips legal?

Post by Jake »

Hello. I'm very new to Bullseye and .22 EIC shooting so I have a newbie question. I had Andrew at http://www.precisiontargetpistolgrips.com duplicate my Pardini K10 grips to fit my Pardini SP frame. They turned out great and Andrew was great to work with. Now I'm fine tuning with putty and I just need to know if I'll be legal at Camp Perry. The K10 has a long "back" over my hand and I wonder if that is considered encircling my hand. The rule book I found only shows an example from the rear. Thanks!
Attachments
IMG_20160511_120538591-1024x576.jpg
David Levene

Re: Are my grips legal?

Post by David Levene »

Jake wrote:Hello. I'm very new to Bullseye and .22 EIC shooting so I have a newbie question. I had Andrew at http://www.precisiontargetpistolgrips.com duplicate my Pardini K10 grips to fit my Pardini SP frame. They turned out great and Andrew was great to work with. Now I'm fine tuning with putty and I just need to know if I'll be legal at Camp Perry. The K10 has a long "back" over my hand and I wonder if that is considered encircling my hand. The rule book I found only shows an example from the rear. Thanks!
I know that you're not talking about ISSF shooting but, under their rules the grip would most definitely not be legal.

a) It is apparent that the heel rest curves up the outside of the hand. Rule 8.12.a(part): "The heel rest must extend at an angle of not less than 90 degrees to the grip. This applies to the heel rest in front and behind the grip as well as on the sides. Any upward curvature of the heel and/or thumb rest and/or a downward curvature of the side opposite the thumb is prohibited.