Two-hand hold vs. one-hand hold

old, good http://www.midcoast.com/~pilkguns/bbs/

Moderators: rexifelis, pilkguns

Olivier S

Two-hand hold vs. one-hand hold

Post by Olivier S »

I'm new in air pistol shooting and I intuitively started with a two-hand hold. I have the impression that most air pistol shooters shoot with one hand. What is the disadvantage of a two-hand hold versus one-hand hold?
Thanks a lot in advance.
David Levene

Re: Two-hand hold vs. one-hand hold

Post by David Levene »

: I'm new in air pistol shooting and I intuitively started with a two-hand hold. I have the impression that most air pistol shooters shoot with one hand. What is the disadvantage of a two-hand hold versus one-hand hold?
: Thanks a lot in advance.
The biggest disadvantage, at least for competitions run under ISSF rules, is that you are only allowed to use a single handed hold.
dalevene-at-blueyonder.co.uk.49491.49490
tj

Post by tj »

: : I'm new in air pistol shooting and I intuitively started with a two-hand hold. I have the impression that most air pistol shooters shoot with one hand. What is the disadvantage of a two-hand hold versus one-hand hold?
: : Thanks a lot in advance.
: The biggest disadvantage, at least for competitions run under ISSF rules, is that you are only allowed to use a single handed hold.

shootingsports-at-ev1.net.49493.49491
tj

Post by tj »

Unless I am shooting by some rule, I always use two hands and/or a rest of some kind. Common sense to use the most stable hold available.

: I'm new in air pistol shooting and I intuitively started with a two-hand hold. I have the impression that most air pistol shooters shoot with one hand. What is the disadvantage of a two-hand hold versus one-hand hold?

shootingsports-at-ev1.net.49495.49490
Larry

Post by Larry »